So in my last post I said knitting was a doddle. Well my very first hat went swimmingly, it looked beautiful, fitted the head it was knitted for, etc etc. So confidence in hand I’m knitting hat no 2. Too small length wise. O well I’ll sew on a rim. Shop ran out of wool. Bought a different colour for a stripy rim. Never one to be defeated. The rim looked beautiful even better than the orignal wool … but … it fits around my neck rather than my head! Not sure how that happened. Frogged the whole lot including the too-short hat. Next cast on is too loose, so frogged it yet again (is frogging a stich n bitch term or an ‘official’ knitters term?). 3rd or is it 4th time lucky. I’ll post a picture if I ever get it finished which I have to as I have a skiing deadline for my sis who I’m knitting it for …

